Darwin Raymond – Beyond The Shore, The Sea

Darwin Raymond is primarily a guitar based musician currently residing in Columbus, Ohio.
He has also released an EP on Audio Gourmet (Rien/Rain) and an album on FeedbackLoop (Night).

His new release on Resting Bell is called “Beyond The Shore, The Sea” and it is a wonderful album focusing on the ocean. Nine tracks with a complete duration of about 40 minutes. Darwin has focused on the overlap and interplay of memory with the present, which he explores by recording a base guitar track and immediately overdubbing it with additional tracks in order to pursue the feelings evoked by those few moments as they are occurring.

With his work he captured a depth and beauty which you can find again imaging the ocean, a windy shore and the power of waves and tides. Please enjoy!

Release Date

All music by Darwin Raymond

Front Cover by Darwin Raymond
Back Cover by Jaime Raymond

Download tracks archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • 1. Beyond The Shore, The Sea
  • 2. Surfacing
  • 3. Distant Lights
  • 4. Polaris
  • 5. Four Winds
  • 6. Adrift
  • 7. No Stars, No Moon
  • 8. Black Rock
  • 9. The Gentle Lap of Waves
Download graphics and informations archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download release sheet (.pdf)
  • Download cover (.pdf)
  • Download front picture big (.jpg)
  • Download back picture big (.jpg)
  • Download front picture small (.jpg)
  • Download back picture small (.jpg)
Download all files archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download all files (.zip)
  • Stream release

This release is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 License.
Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag