Shinobu Nemoto – Tetsuo

Resting Bell celebrates the 100th release with a small release-series, consisting of 4 parts.
Part 1 is a contribution of Shinobu Nemoto, well-known sound-artist from Kanagawa, Japan.
He runs his own label “MOUFU-ROKUON”, releases his work also as “Summons of Shining Ruins”
or “Dark Side of The Audio System “ and collaborates with several artists like Brian Grainger,
VCV, Jason Adams and Danielle Demos.

His new work “Tetsuo” is a glimmering 58-minute opus, divided into 3 parts. Like his “Melting Loop Trip”-project, “Tetsuo” comes with a very warm and meditative feeling. Taking you up and away, let you see and feel the bright light near the sun and dives you into dusty hazy clouds of rain. Listening to “Tetsuo” gives me a warm shiver over my back and the feeling of light rays on my face.

Thank you Shinobu for this wonderful release.

Release Date

All music by Shinobu Nemoto

Artwork and Photo by Christian Roth,

Buy CDr
CDr-version with printed inlay, packed in a rubber-stamped arigato-pak, limited to 30 copies
Sold Out

Download tracks sonicSQUIRREL
  • 1. 1
  • 2. 2
  • 3. 3
Download graphics and informations sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download release sheet (.pdf)
  • Download cover (.pdf)
  • Download front picture big (.jpg)
  • Download back picture big (.jpg)
  • Download front picture small (.jpg)
  • Download back picture small (.jpg)
Download extra image sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download extra image (.jpg)
Download all files sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download all files (.zip)
  • Stream release

This release is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 License.
Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag