heu{s-k}ach & pedro sousa – I know not what tomorrow will bring

heu{s-k}ach is a duo of improvisors (d’incise and Marcel Chagrin) generating long sound constructions, opposing simple, sometime almost repetive elements to concrete textures and deep drones. The hypnotic result is a bastard born from a large range of inspirations like free improv, electroacoustic music, drone and psychedelic music.

For “I know not what tomorrow will bring” they teamed up with Pedro Sousa and recorded 4 wonderful pieces in Lisbon. Using guitar, electronics, a bass drum, objects and a tenor sax they create a wide and open ambience, oscillating between silent passages, rhythmic structures and long drones. Although the complete work is improvised and offers a free structure, all participants keep it together in a very subtle way.

The result is a fantastic work, fitting perfectly to a sleepless, warm and humid summer night.

Release Date

All tracks written and produced by heu{s-k}ach & pedro sousa

Artwork by d’incise, www.dincise.net

Buy CDr insubordinations.net
  • Handmade CDr-version, limited to 150 copies

Download tracks archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • 1. silent wind papers
  • 2. sand lips
  • 3. dans la ville blanche
  • 4. bruno’s dream
Download graphics and informations archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download release sheet (.pdf)
  • Download cover (.pdf)
  • Download front picture big (.jpg)
  • Download back picture big (.jpg)
  • Download front picture small (.jpg)
  • Download back picture small (.jpg)
Download extra images archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download extra image 01 (.jpg)
  • Download extra image 02 (.jpg)
  • Download extra image 03 (.jpg)
  • Download extra image 04 (.jpg)
Download all files archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download all files (.zip)
  • Stream release

This release is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 License.
Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag