Off Land – Anniversary EP

(Either JavaScript is not active or you are using an old version of Adobe Flash Player. Please install the newest Flash Player.)

Similar to my previous release, Commute, which was an exercise in revisiting a past experience, the Anniversary ep is an exercise in revisiting a moment of time. Parts of my wedding were documented with field recordings. This included pre-ceremony unpacking / chatter / music, post-ceremony celebration / music, and a hike up a mountain. This material became the album’s skeleton. The guitar and French Horn were exstracted from the original field recordings.

I decided to honor the original rural conditions for playing music at my wedding and record the release with acoustic instruments only. The result is a group of dusty organic pieces that sonically represent a mountainous hike in mist and the day’s memories, as far as weather conditions will let you go. A french horn bellows and the distance on an early May day in northern New Hampshire.

Release Date

All tracks written and recorded by Off Land 2009-2010

Guitar by Ben Dwyer
French Horn by Eric Damashek
Field Recording by Marc Damashek

done by Tim Dwyer
Image by Ben Dwyer

Buy high-quality download
  • All tracks as 320 kbps MP3, FLAC or AAC, with bonus track, 2$
Download tracks sonicSQUIRREL
  • 1. Arrival
  • 2. Practice
  • 3. Ceremony, part 1
  • 4. Streams
  • 5. Ascent
  • 6. Of Height
  • 7. Ceremony, part 2
Download graphics and informations sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download release sheet (.pdf)
  • Download cover (.pdf)
  • Download front picture big (.jpg)
  • Download back picture big (.jpg)
  • Download front picture small (.jpg)
  • Download back picture small (.jpg)
Download all files sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download all files (.zip)
  • Stream release

This release is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 License.
Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag

Resting Bell Music Player

Resting Bell Music Player

Partner Projects