Off Land – Anniversary EP

Similar to my previous release, Commute, which was an exercise in revisiting a past experience, the Anniversary ep is an exercise in revisiting a moment of time. Parts of my wedding were documented with field recordings. This included pre-ceremony unpacking / chatter / music, post-ceremony celebration / music, and a hike up a mountain. This material became the album’s skeleton. The guitar and French Horn were exstracted from the original field recordings.

I decided to honor the original rural conditions for playing music at my wedding and record the release with acoustic instruments only. The result is a group of dusty organic pieces that sonically represent a mountainous hike in mist and the day’s memories, as far as weather conditions will let you go. A french horn bellows and the distance on an early May day in northern New Hampshire.

Release Date

All tracks written and recorded by Off Land 2009-2010

Guitar by Ben Dwyer
French Horn by Eric Damashek
Field Recording by Marc Damashek

done by Tim Dwyer
Image by Ben Dwyer

Buy high-quality download
  • All tracks as 320 kbps MP3, FLAC or AAC, with bonus track, 2$
Download tracks sonicSQUIRREL
  • 1. Arrival
  • 2. Practice
  • 3. Ceremony, part 1
  • 4. Streams
  • 5. Ascent
  • 6. Of Height
  • 7. Ceremony, part 2
Download graphics and informations sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download release sheet (.pdf)
  • Download cover (.pdf)
  • Download front picture big (.jpg)
  • Download back picture big (.jpg)
  • Download front picture small (.jpg)
  • Download back picture small (.jpg)
Download all files sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download all files (.zip)
  • Stream release

This release is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 License.
Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag