HKM+/diatribes/Piero SK/Rehnig/Sienknecht

For a long time in my life I’ve had really problems to listen to jazz music, especially the very free, improvised forms. That changed when I discovered the Insubordinations netlabel from Switzerland, where you can find extra-ordinary releases on exactly this field. And of course my musical taste also changed in that period, so that all comes together.

Now I’m really happy to present you a very, very fine piece of improvised music, made by HKM+ and diatribes together with Piero SK, Robert Rehnig and Johannes Sienknecht. HKM+ is an ensemble for electroacoustic improvisation which consists of Ludger Hennig (software instruments), Christof Knoche (bass clarinet / electronics) and Markus Markowski (prepared guitar/ software instruments). diatribes were a trio in the beginning and changed now to a polymorphous formation, accuratly incomplete, extending its spectrum with guest musicians.

These eight people meet last year in an abandonned building in Leipzig and recorded a big bunch of material, which finally became this wonderful 50-minute release. It is raw, acoustic (even if there are software elements in it) and free. In my ears the acoustic, organic element is the best part in this release. You can always feel the instruments, the movement and the creative space, created by the whole group.

Release Date

Ludger Hennig: laptop & software instruments
Christof Knoche: bass clarinet, live electronics
Markus Markowski: prepared guitar, laptop & software instruments

d’incise: laptop & treatements, objects, percussions
Cyril Bondi: drums, percussions

Piero SK: saxophones, metal clarinet
Robert Rehnig: laptop & software instruments
Johannes Sienknecht: laptop & software instruments

Recorded in an abandonned building in Leipzig, July 24 & 25, 2009.

done by d’incise,

Buy CDr
  • Handmade CDr-version, limited to 200 copies
  • sold out

Download tracks sonicSQUIRREL
  • 1. Luftfurche
  • 2. 1000 Bones
  • 3. Ziegenholz
  • 4. Randeisen
  • 5. Stromamt & Neige Improbable
  • 6. [In]Habité
Download graphics and informations sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download release sheet (.pdf)
  • Download cover (.pdf)
  • Download front picture big (.jpg)
  • Download back picture big (.jpg)
  • Download front picture small (.jpg)
  • Download back picture small (.jpg)
Download all files sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download all files (.zip)
  • Stream release

This release is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 License.
Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag