IJO – The White Out EP

RB065 - IJO - The White Out EP

IJO is audrius vaitiekunas from klaipeda, lithuania. IJO is most well known for his energetic, drill and bass music that fuses together pop aesthetics, avant-garde noise with jazz-inspired, lyrical synth melodies. But that is only one side of the story. IJO also produces beautiful and inspiring ambient music.

On his EP “The White Out” you will find 5 tracks, all rather short, between three and five minutes. All together about 20 minutes, but beautifully involving and with a very strong melodic touch.

From the first track on, “The White Out” covers you with a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. You can hear dreamy synth-landscapes, slowly shifting and emerging, little melody-spots and some rare field-recording elements, added at the right moments.

A great ambient experience with links to pop and electronica. Please enjoy.

Release Date

All tracks written and produced by IJO

done by IJO and Christian Roth, www.goyippi.net

Download tracks archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • 1. Emper
  • 2. Tenses
  • 3. Tomorrow Trees
  • 4. Ovel
  • 5. Stomm
Download graphics and informations archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download release sheet (.pdf)
  • Download cover (.pdf)
  • Download front picture big (.jpg)
  • Download back picture big (.jpg)
  • Download front picture small (.jpg)
  • Download back picture small (.jpg)
Download all files archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download all files (.zip)
  • Stream release

This release is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 License.
Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag