d’incise – Stase / Contre Stase

RB040 - d'incise - Stase / Contre Stase

d’incise is wellknown by his releases on Zymogen, Test Tube or IOD. He is member of the Audioactivity music & visual collective founded in 2000 in Geneva (CH), releases electronica, electro-acoustic, experimental music solo or with various partners. And he also pratices free improvisation with the Diatribes-project and runs the Insubordinations netlabel, dedicate to improvised music.

His release “Stase / Contre Stase” contains two pieces of live-recordings.
“Stase”, recorded during the Mapping Festival, April 2008, is a 22-minutes-piece, based on prepeared sounds from an acoustic guitar. Drones and textures are flickering around in the beginning, shifting from front to back and increase to a point, where all sound-elements seem to thicken to a massive, pending drone. “Contre Stase”, recorded in an empty room in an empty house, deals with a similar concept. All sound-textures and layers concentrate on a point, but after a short periode of attraction, the elements seem to drift away, floating into open spaces.

Release Date

1. recorded at Centre d’Art Contemporain, Geneva, during the Mapping Festival, April 2008,
in collaboration with Anti-VJ team for their Light Sculpture installation.
2. recorded in an empty room in an empty house, Geneva, June 2008.

done by Legoman, www.legoman.net

Buy CDr edogm.net
  • Handmade CDr-version, limited to 70 copies
  • sold out

CDr artwork 1CDr artwork 2CDr artwork 3CDr artwork 4CDr artwork 5CDr artwork 6

Download tracks archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • 1. Stase
  • 2. Contre Stase
Download graphics and informations archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download release sheet (.pdf)
  • Download cover (.pdf)
  • Download extended cover (.pdf)
  • Download front picture big (.jpg)
  • Download back picture big (.jpg)
  • Download front picture small (.jpg)
  • Download back picture small (.jpg)
Download artwork images archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download artwork image 01 (.jpg)
  • Download artwork image 02 (.jpg)
  • Download artwork image 03 (.jpg)
  • Download artwork image 04 (.jpg)
  • Download artwork image 05 (.jpg)
  • Download artwork image 06 (.jpg)
  • Download artwork image 07 (.jpg)
  • Download artwork image 08 (.jpg)
  • Download artwork image 09 (.jpg)
  • Download artwork image 10 (.jpg)
  • Download artwork image 11 (.jpg)
Download all files archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download all files (.zip)
  • Stream release

This release is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 License.
Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag