Off Land – Encounter Point

RB028 - Off Land - Encounter Point

Off Land is an ambient project by Tim Dwyer. With ambient textures, little field recording snippets, spoken word phrases and classical instruments, Off Land takes place in the space between minimal, ambient and contemporary classical music.

With 8 pieces and 75 minutes duration, “Encounter Point” is a monumental ambient work. All pieces are arranged very carefully and with a great sense for intensity and tension. The single tracks seem quite minimal and pure on the surface, but when you listen carefully, you can hear layers of different sound sources. There are outdoor-field recording parts, layered with soft keyboard patterns that fade into a slight beat, combined with a shy guitar melody. Every layer is like a unique story line through the complete work.

It’s a great acoustic quality when you’ve a huge depth of multiple sounds in the composition which don’t crush you, but instead give you the possibility to explore more and more with each listening.

Release Date

All tracks written and recorded by Tim Dwyer, produced by Off Land
Guitar on tracks 03, 06, 07 by Francis Dwyer
Dialogue on tracks 02, 07, 08 sampled by Matthew Libby
Thanks to Brad, Kikapu, part2 records, Jon7, Ross, Family, Laurel, Matt

done by Tim Dwyer

Download tracks sonicSQUIRREL
  • 1. Take Count
  • 2. Convene
  • 3. Trench
  • 4. Dust
  • 5. Trail
  • 6. Colloquy
  • 7. Evident
  • 8. Places
Download graphics and informations sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download release sheet (.pdf)
  • Download cover (.pdf)
  • Download front picture big (.jpg)
  • Download back picture big (.jpg)
  • Download front picture small (.jpg)
  • Download back picture small (.jpg)
Download all files sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download all files (.zip)
  • Stream release

This release is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 License.
Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag