Lost Lanterns – Polar Living

RB022 - Lost Lanterns - Polar Living

Lost Lanterns is the project of Ian Hawgood and Ben Jones. Both met at university and worked together in different bands, now teamed up to work alone on their music using live instrumentation, field recordings and computers.

The first result of their work is “Polar Living“, a 60-minute long, very atmospheric release with six tracks. It’s a gentle combination of deep melodic keyboard elements with field recordings (made entirely in the UK countryside during autumn/winter time). Warm keyboard drones are packing you in a safe cocoon, while the field recording-snippets have something mysterious and unknown.

It’s “ambient“ in it’s best way. The pieces create their own room in your head while listening to them.

Release Date

All tracks written and produced by Ian D Hawgood and Ben Jones

done by Christian Roth, www.goyippi.net
Image: Torne trask hike

The artwork was updated on April 6th, 2008.
The old artwork based on an image by Andrew Dunn, www.andrewdunnphoto.com.

Download tracks archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • 1. Echoes Of Love Remain
  • 2. Escape From Nothing
  • 3. Home Distortion
  • 4. Polar Living
  • 5. Quiet Stellar
  • 6. Seed Of Plant
Download graphics and informations archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download release sheet (.pdf)
  • Download cover (.pdf)
  • Download front picture big (.jpg)
  • Download back picture big (.jpg)
  • Download front picture small (.jpg)
  • Download back picture small (.jpg)
Download all files archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download files (.zip)
  • Stream release

This release is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 License.
Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag