Ian D Hawgood – Spiral Into Somewhere

RB018 - Ian D Hawgood - Spiral Into Somewhere

“I close my eyes, earmuffs blocking out the city noise. I have known sadness and I have known hate. I have stared at the darkness and it has just stared right back, knowing a compatriot. I close my eyes a little tighter and start feeling my way blindly back.” Ian D Hawgood

Compared with it’s predecessor “The Fire Will Die At Night” Ian’s new EP comes with a lighter, less dense atmosphere. Soft piano-spots, little melodies from far away and sometimes slightly moving beats find their way to your ear and to your heart. Shifting you back to childhood, when you could enjoy things light-hearted, they flowed to you without any struggle.

Just keep on Spiralling Into Somewhere.

Release Date

All tracks written and produced by Ian D Hawgood

done by Christian Roth, www.goyippi.net
Image by Y.S. Groen, licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 2.5

Download tracks archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • 1. How To Be A Child And Win The War
  • 2. Earmuffs Blocking Out The City Noise
  • 3. I Have Stared At The Darkness, And It Has Stared Right Back
  • 4. Feeling My Way Blindly Back Home
Download graphics and informations archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download release sheet (.pdf)
  • Download cover (.pdf)
  • Download front picture big (.jpg)
  • Download back picture big (.jpg)
  • Download front picture small (.jpg)
  • Download back picture small (.jpg)
Download all files archive.org sonicSQUIRREL
  • Download all files (.zip)
  • Stream release

This release is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 License.
Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag